Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Saltwater Grille CT. We'd love to have your feedback!

Litchfield

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Saltwater Grille CT and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dayvejohnson 6 days ago

Oysters Alaska*

The oysters were so fresh! The combination of the smoked salmon and horseradish sauce with the briny oyster was amazing.

Juliana 14 days ago

Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Salmon

This salmon dish was absolutely delicious and we're returning soon. I'd like to try something different for a new review, but I can't see going back and not ordering this scrumptious dish again. The duck bacon wrapped scallops were unbelievable and the fish and chips were as good as it gets.

Alwaysandree 2 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail*

I went for a glass of wine and a treat, and ordered the Jumbo shrimp cocktail. They were indeed jumbo, delicious, served elegantly, with excellent service besides.

Kmocaby 3 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail*

Best Shrimp Cocktail I have ever had!! And their cokctails are spectacular!!

Linda 5 months ago

Smoked Salmon Plate

I have had this dish several times, for lunch as well as an appetizer. The Horseradish Cream is the perfect compliment that doesn't overpower the flavors. Along with a nice glass of wine, I am then in my Happy Place...

Fivebrowns2dogs 6 months ago

Sweet Potato Crab Cake

The partnering of the sweet potato with the crab meat is delicious! I don't even like crab and we order these every single time ~ these are spot on!

Ashleypencz 6 months ago

Grilled Shrimp & Lobster Tail

We visited for the first time for my husbands birthday and were not disappointed! Lobster and shrimp were perfectly cooked alongside a baked potato and fresh veggies. The staff and our waitress Maria made sure all utensils, condiments and drinks were prepared and served properly which was re-assuring! We will definitely be back in the near future. Cannot speak highly of the restaurant.

Donna 6 months ago

Steak House Burger*

The best burger in Litchfield!

Spmcgowan7 8 months ago

Eggplant Rollatini

I ordered this for the curbside pickup. It was delicious, and still warm when. I got home. The staff at Salt Water Grill are amazing! Very helpful. Please support them during the corona pandemic!

Nicholas 8 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp

Saltwater has the best shrimp cocktail and raw bar in the area. The shrimp are very large and fresh. Enjoy a few with one of their cocktails and you will not be disappointed!

Cjkorzynski 8 months ago

Steamed Mussels

Simply THE BEST! We love these steamed mussels! With a dinner- our 2nd favorite is the Hawaiian Seared Tuna- or with their impressive shrimp cocktail combined to make a dinner, never miss the opportunity to have these if you enjoy shellfish.

Moleary1973 9 months ago

P.E.I. Steamed Mussels

You can't leave SWG without having the mussels and clam chowder. Better than anywhere on the East Coast!

Kmsm1068 9 months ago

Eggplant Rollatini

Wonderful! Light and perfectly sauced. Also enjoyed the tower of seafood so fresh and yummy. We've been on more than one occasion and food as well as drinks are always awesome. Service A+ every time!

Ylafave 10 months ago

Mac & Cheese

My hubby is a major mac & cheese fan, and he really enjoyed the Saltwater Grille's mac & cheese with lobster. It was creamy and flavorful, and the portion was large enough for leftovers. (Plus, our server, Jill, provided great service on Valentine's Day!)

Lmarino0603 10 months ago

Sweet Potato Crab Cake Dinner

First time visit......everything from the soup to dinner and our waitress Jill we great . We absolutely will be back.

Pkorzynski 11 months ago

P.E.I. Steamed Mussels

We went back to Litchfield Saltwater Grille, our "Go To" restaurant, again last night, and as always it was outstanding. Everything was DELICIOUS, especially the mussels appetizer, which we asked for "extra garlicky" (highly recommended!) and they were PERFECT! The only think that can match their exceptional food is their phenomenal wait staff. Michaela was our server, and she was stellar. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. You've got to try it, you won't be disappointed!

Amber 11 months ago

P.E.I. Steamed Mussels

The mussels were outstanding! A generous amount of perfectly balanced broth and the best grilled bread for dipping! The portion is very generous! A great experience every time we visit, the staff is so thoughtful and attentive. Our standard poodle, Eros is treated like a rockstar (when we bring him in the summer months to dine outside). Thank you!

Rebeccaedgett 11 months ago

Grilled Salmon

Love eating here! This is our go to for date nights. Try the wine tasting they do once in a while. It is so much fun! I always get the shrimp cocktail, they have the best around. You will be so happy with your meal, and leave with a happy full tummy! The owner is awesome, and love the story of how they came to Connecticut.

Jerrileny 12 months ago

Sautéed Shrimp & Scallop Pasta

We have eaten at the restaurant for the past two months every saturday when we are in Litchfield. Love the restaurant, bar and food and the service. Michaela is great. have told everyone about the restaurant and have eaten many things here and all are excellent.

Nicole 12 months ago

Apple & Cranberry Chicken**

The Apple Cranberry Chicken is absolutely fabulous!! I seriously have bever tasted a better meal in my life! Chicken was cooked perfectly, not dry at all! The combinations of flavors in this dish are brilliant! Saltwater Grille is an ABSOLUTE MUST TRY! I have never been disappointed there! And....their seafood is to die for! The tuna is spot on...not fo mention the divine clam chowder! You simply must try Litchfield Salwater Grille!

Gary 14 days ago

Grilled Salmon

Salmon melted in your mouth, very tasty and delicious I had other meals there too. Everything there is great service,Staff etc...

Maxkersten50 about 2 months ago

Surf & Turf*

Excellent lobster and the steak was cooked to perfection. Potatoes and vegetables were tasty and the Caesar salad was phenomenal.

Line 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious...I would order it again .. Fries were amazing... coleslaw was ok

Carl 4 months ago

Grilled Shrimp & Lobster Tail

BEST FISH N CHIPS AROUND, LOBSTER AND SHRINP, HOME RUN WE'LL BE BACK BONNIE AND CARL

Linda 5 months ago

Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Salmon

This Salmon is one of the many items I have had at Saltwater Grille. The only thing that would make the Restaurant better was id it was at the shore with a view of the ocean. We also ordered take out when they first started doing it during COVID. It was wonderful, and we have a 20-minute ride home. The Fish and Chips, Shrimp Cocktail, Tuna, Surf and Turf are all wonderful. I am looking forward to coming in to sit at the bar and have one of the yummy drinks sometime soon.

Saratanucci 6 months ago

Beet Salad with Grilled Chicken

Best salad I have ever had! It was extremely fresh, even the beets (huge portion) and grilled nicely and then beautifully plated. I dine here all the time and it is by far the best quality of food around and never disapoints. Also, the service is always perfect too and very welcoming.

Donna 6 months ago

Mixed Greens Salad

The dressing makes this worth returning every time.

Pgoo 6 months ago

Grilled Shrimp & Lobster Tail

This is my new favorite restaurant!! My husband and I decided to go here for our 42nd anniversary and we were not disappointed at all. The staff was great and the food was delicious! We will definitely be going back!!

Mjm64 8 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail*

Bravo! We were delighted with our Easter dinners - every component of our experience with the take out order was first rate and that includes the 4 courses. Best regards and thank you for providing a memorable Easter dinner.

Wilkesau 8 months ago

Grilled Salmon

Thanx to the crew at LSG for making this "to-go" Easter a delicious memory. Cannot wait to see y'all back in the lounge for cocktails as soon as this community quarantine is behind us. Be well, Dawn Wilkes

Kbrown927 8 months ago

Beer Battered Jumbo Shrimp

We LOVE coming here for Happy Hour - great food, awesome service and you get to doing the wheel! Come find out what I'm talking about! Love this place - but a gift card and visit this summer!!

Doreen 9 months ago

Oysters Alaska*

What an amazing combination. Cannot get enough of this dish! You deserve to try it next time you visit. You will not be disappointed!

Martinelli219 9 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail*

I could eat their shrimp cocktail everyday. Beautiful extra large shrimp with a great tangy cocktail sauce. Keeps me coming back, excellent.

Ylafave 10 months ago

Surf & Turf*

Every aspect of our meal was delicious! I particularly enjoyed my surf & turf entree. The lobster was the highlight, tender and flavorful.

Lisa 11 months ago

Sautéed Shrimp & Scallop Pasta

Our first visit ever was due to Groupon, we live in Bethlehem and have seen this establishment in passing but it never really sank in as an option when battling the age old question, "Where do you want to go?" Now, we couldn't be happier to have tried it. The service was great, the food exceptional. We have been back several times since. The prices are more then fair and with the groupon it was untouchable! We have been there for drinks and appetizer, dinner, as well as brunch. Always a very pleasant experience. Every visit has been, "next time I am going to try this" we have never had a "must be an off night for them" which says a lot about the quality and standards!

Bkarklel 11 months ago

X-Rated Martini

If you are looking for a new happy hour place. Try Litchfield Saltwater. It will become your favorite place for sure. cocktails amazing . fell in love with the x-rated martini. So good you just have to go try one for yourself and see why I am raving about it. Amazing happy hour menu and you cant beat the prices and selection hands down. Its my new favorite place . Save room to try the Macadamia Chocolate Brownie it was so good if you like chocolate

Noreenu 11 months ago

Eggplant Rollatini

I've always loved eggplant but find the dish too heavy, at times. However, I could not resist trying the Eggplant Rollatini over spinach when I saw it on the menu at the Litchfield Saltwater Grille. The meal was superb with a lightly battered eggplant in a light tomato sauce and served over spinach, instead of the usual pasta. I cannot help but rave to my friends how delightful my experience was and can't wait to come back to sample more fine dishes!

Dlmunson 12 months ago

Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Salmon

Best salmon around. Can't wait to go back again. Server Amy was wonderful. Very attentive and personable. Even had a visit from Courtney to say hi. A wonderful relaxing night out. Thank you.

Patfontaine15 12 months ago

Duck Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

This was our first experience at the Litchfield Saltwater Grille. I went with a group of 12. It was amazing. The food was outstanding. We sampled several different appetizers and all were great. Our main entree's, the same results. Our waitress Tammy, great job!!! It will definitely be revisited by my wife and I as well as all the others that were in the group. No one is perfect so on a scale of 1 to 10, I'll give the Litchfield Saltwater Grille a 9.9. I hope to get back there soon.

Alan about 1 year ago

Clams on the Half Shell

Excellent, chilled, large, freshness beyond belief, and great presentation with fantastic service.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA